Home

man floating

By Chris Mann

In 1993 I had just joined staff at my Class V Org after having read Dianetics and some of the basic Scientology books. I had also taken a few Div 6 courses and it seemed like real good stuff if you know what I mean.

One day I saw the staff stuffing envelopes and I wanted to help out. I didn’t even know you could “join staff”, so I was thrilled and honored when they asked me to join. The lady who recruited me said a lot of things and towards the end she said “…and we are going to get you some auditing”. I don’t know if I was just lucky or if it was because the person I was replacing was going into the Sea Org, but soon I was in session.

Something happened in I believe the first session that was pretty amazing. Well, in hindsight, it’s pretty routine, but for me right then it was huge.

I had left my job to join staff and even though it was amicable, some mysterious upset about it came up that didn’t make much sense. We ran it back a couple times to earlier-similar incidents until we got to something that happened when I was five that was very upsetting at the time, but I had not thought of since then. And that’s when it blew.

I guess it was just spotting that I had that stuck there that did it, but man did it feel good. The auditor probably said “your needle is floating”, but I don’t think I heard it.

We left the auditing room and I think I was levitating. Someone in the hall did actually say “Dude, you look like you are floating”. You probably shouldn’t evaluate for PC’s on their way to the examiner, but that one was ok.

I think the reason I remembered this now is because, for me it had a lot to do with KSW. That was the moment that I knew what I had been reading was true. I then knew from personal experience that it worked and I will forever have that certainty. Of course, there was a lot more to come, but that was the start of something. That turned an interesting concept into reality and made me want to continue. I suspect the future of Scientology lies in that. On a personal level- one person at a time.

Of that particular time that is the stuff that means something now. The fact that the org was in shambles with a leaky roof, PTS staff or that some people thought it was a “cult”, or there were critical books- all that faded away and it turns out the only important part was that session.

* This article was originally posted on another blog, for this group, and is being republished here for the enjoyment of our readers/subscribers.

 

15 thoughts on “One person at a time

  1. This win is what Scientology is all about! I had many, watched as others had similiar wins opposite me in the chair too! There is no better pay! If enough standard delivery occured we would in fact win globally as theta overwelmed entheta.

    I believe that in the end it will be won and anyone who is auditing on solo and auditing others is laying down the rail track out of spiritual oblivion for all!

    Makes me proud, makes me glad! What a great game.

  2. I have personally experienced with my PCs that when they are winning,they could care less about anything negative being said about Scientology.I had one who regularly went to Marty’s blog, completely stop after he started winning.

    • Thats the simple thing, secret spell to success. Keep the wins flowing and it makes you untouchable. Entheta flees back into the shadows from whence it came. Nice to know.

      Take most of nattery types, fly RUDs handle any BPC and continue all of a sudden life is bliss again. Who cares what Tony Ortega etc says thereafter. Let him expose the church, fine with me.

  3. One can never successfully fool someone who has had big wins from standard auditing by lying about the true nature of the Tech.
    It’s like trying to convince them that 2+2 = 3.

  4. You never forget those first “WOW” or “OMG” moments in Scientology, do you Chris? Great story. Love to hear more.

  5. Ah yes. Since I wrote this I did Grade 3 and 4. There’s definitely something to it. I can say the Grades turned my life around. It was like getting back the enthusiasm and interest in life I had in my youth that had faded with age, but also being able to fully utilize my experience and knowledge. Its real good stuff

    • Chris Mann, September 10, 2014 at 8:03 pm:

      “I just did Grade III and IV with Tom Martiniano about a week ago and I’m very happy with it. I feel a lot better- a ‘new lease on life’ I would say. IV in particular was some pretty heavy stuff. I’m different now – I’m more me. III was great too. I feel fresh and life is good now. I was feeling a little ‘stale’, in part due to this whole mess with Scientology and the Church. We handled that on III. I’m not a big fan of crying, but I had a big ARC break on Scientology. You come across something, you see something good in it and join up with a group with the purpose of doing something good and helping people, and one day it just blows up and you’re out on the street. That’s a killer. I ran out of Kleenex on that one.

      I won’t get into a big ‘success story’ here. I just wanted to chime in and say that I believe it’s good stuff when done correctly in a good environment and that it works, for me anyway.”

      http://www.mikerindersblog.org/auditors-day-signs-of-the-end/#comment-61229

What is your view?

