Home

 

thank you

By Scatjappers

Dear All:

Here at the end of 2014 and the beginning of 2015, I’d like to take a brief moment to thank the folks here at Milestone Two for their courtesy, generosity, affection and goodwill. Ron made the point repeatedly that Man is basically good, and I think this group proves his point.

Several times this year, I’ve asked questions about areas where I’m curious or I just don’t have the answers. My questions have been met with patience and satisfactory answers. Moreover, I’ve had some members send me volumes of information and references so I could study the areas in question. This is very much appreciated, and more than I could hope for otherwise.

While the subsequent discussions have sometimes become a bit less than civil, the posts have always been theta, another welcome difference from the rest of the world. I’ve come to think of the Milestone Two blog as
“home”, and I hope other “with-LRH” Scientologists have as well.

Along with my sincere gratitude to all of you, I’d like to express my best wishes to all the folks here in the New Year. My hope is that all of us can move at least a little bit further up the Bridge and have plenty of life-changing cognitions along the way. I also hope for prosperity in abundance for everyone here in the upcoming year. And when I say “prosperity”, I don’t just mean money, but prosperity in whatever you each deem valuable to you.

For Milestone Two as a group, I wish us many-fold increases in our ranks in the upcoming year, with more and more people checking out what we’re doing and deciding that we are a group that deserves to be helped and supported.

May all the help you need and all the happiness you want be yours in the upcoming year. You deserve it.

Cheers.

Paul M. Foster
AKA Scatjappers

67 thoughts on “Thanks a bunch

  1. Dear Paul,

    Very nice post.
    I wish to contribute to the motion of these wonderful postulates.

    Now Paul, you can help me out by answering one question which I have been wondering about ever since I first saw your handle……what the heck is the derivation of “Scatjappers” ? I haven’t even been able to find it on THE INTERNET ! Please help me. : -)

    • ES:

      LOL. Ah yes, the story can now be told. When I was a high-schooler, I was in the school’s chess club (don’t laugh). One of the other members and I would come in early some days and play chess together. For some unknown reason, he would, instead of calling the chess pieces by their actual names, invent bizarre imaginative names for them. I always found this amusing, which is exactly the reason he did it. Down through the years, I remembered a couple of the nonsense words he made up.

      At some point, I started a Youtube channel for humorous family stories ( http://youtube.com/user/noferblatz ), but someone had already taken my actual name for a Youtube channel. So I had to figure out a different name for it. I thought, what the hell, I’ll use one of those names that guy made up. Then when I created a personal blog, I figured I’d use it there as well ( http://noferblatz.com ).

      Come forward a few years, and I decided to exit the Church, but I felt I needed to remain under the radar at the time. So I used the other word I remembered, scatjappers. I started a Scientology oriented blog: http://scatjappers.wordpress.com . And I just kept using that particular name when commenting on other blogs, even though at some point I came out from under the radar.

      So there you go, another Great Mystery Of Life solved. You may now consider your life complete. 😉

      Paul

    • ES:

      LOL. Ah yes, the story can now be told. When I was a high-schooler, I was in the school’s chess club (don’t laugh). One of the other members and I would come in early some days and play chess together. For some unknown reason, he would, instead of calling the chess pieces by their actual names, invent bizarre imaginative names for them. I always found this amusing, which is exactly the reason he did it. Down through the years, I remembered a couple of the nonsense words he made up.

      At some point, I started a Youtube channel for humorous stories (search for “noferblatz” on Youtube) but someone had already taken my actual name for a Youtube channel. So I had to figure out a different name for it. I thought, what the hell, I’ll use one of those names that guy made up. Then when I created a personal blog, I figured I’d use it there as well (noferblatz dot com).

      Come forward a few years, and I decided to exit the Church, but I felt I needed to remain under the radar at the time. So I used the other word I remembered, scatjappers. I started a Scientology oriented blog. And I just kept using that particular name when commenting on other blogs, even though at some point I came out from under the radar.

      So there you go, another Great Mystery Of Life solved. You may now consider your life complete. 😉

      Cheers

      Paul

      • Thanks Paul. Now I don’t feel compelled to commit overts on you as per the cycle of an overt 😉

        My handle I used while I was still in the Church and posting surreptitiously on ARS was Valentine Michael Smith. I was surprised that no one snagged that one. As I thought there were a lot of Heinlein fans on the web.

        Definitely did feel like a Stranger in a Strange Land when I first ventured on the web way back then.

      • Thanks for helping me to clear up that mystery of life and also to completely clear that word, Paul! : -)

        I didn’t laugh about you being a member of your high school chess club. I confess that I also was a member of that cult.

        However, I did laugh when you described how your friend made up words. You see when I was in high school we had an English teacher who required us to come up with a “new word” every day and share it with the class along with it’s definition. He was not exactly the brightest start in the firmament so a couple of us pranked him by making up words and definitions to share with our fellow students. We never got caught. But, after learning the study tech, I have sometimes felt a twinge of guilt about all of the unclearable words I disseminated to our fellow students.
        So thanks also for helping me to break free from my bad karma, “Scatjappers”. 🙂

        • ES:

          Just look at it this way– if they were made up words, they will never encounter them again. And thus, will never find it impossible to clear them. (Of course, if any of them do Method One, it could be a different matter.)

          Paul

  2. I agree, Paul, and lots of the moving-up-the-bridge kinda deal. 🙂

    I would also like commend the moderation on this blog for not allowing cracks through the door letting in squirrels, anti-LRH trolls and OSA-bots to subvert yet another discussion medium.

    Happy New Year !!!

    • I agree FM,

      Below is a recent response to a comment I made about a year ago on Back in Comm which kinda illustrates how far off the deep end they’ve gone:

      remoteviewed on January 2, 2014 at 2:19 am said:

      You guys run an excellent blog over here.

      Now ya got me hooked.

      Didn’t have time to check out the comments so…..

      This may be redundant.

      But “Blow Offs” was written in ’59 and there has been a lot of tech written since on why people leave staff.

      One of them is out int then you could look at the possible out list phenomenon being generated by all the wrong whys this mission seems to be generating. Not to mention ARCxs and PTPs.

      Also Ron says additionally in the same policy that you can make conditions so bad that people are compelled to leave.

      Seems this may be the case as well.

      Another thing is using confidential PC or Pre OT data in reports is just reprehensible.

      I worked on the mission in LA where the files where each stamped priest penitent privileged. They were already considered Confidential Confessional Formularies but this was to ensure that the data would never be used outside of auditing….

      Or at least this was what we were told by the coup.

      It seems just like Standard Tech. The Auditors code is disregarded when it is convenient and that the Church of Scientology has become nothing but a Potemkin Village.

      Gene Trujillo
      on December 26, 2014 at 8:55 pm said:

      That people leave because of their overts is false. What is true is that confession is a domination/mind control technique so that if someone wants to leave you can often manipulate them into staying by getting them to confess. That is brainwashing, supplanting that person’s goals and replacing them with the goals of those exacting the confession. One of many mind control techniques Hubbard built into CofS right in plain sight.

      Needless to say that what I said about them running an “excellent blog” back then I take back.

      One of the reasons I left BIC was I figured that they were muddying the waters. Now I see they’ve gone beyond that and are now polluting it with toxic waste.

      Thank god we have MS 2!

      • Hope you had a nice X-Mas, RV. 🙂

        Initially BIC sought to score some brownie points with the local SA CO$ public hoping they might frequent their blog and wise up to the CO$ abuses. That failed miserably when BIC proved the CO$ correct they were indeed squirrels as stated in their SP declares by allowing LRH & Tech bashers have free reign, incl. those promoting other pseudo-Scientology practices.

        Any credibility M & M had at the outset was washed away 4 years later by denouncing the tech, labeling church parishioners Kool-Aid drinkers and allowing their blog posters to freely denigrate Scientology in all it’s forms. Plenty of other FB groups are also heading off into similar directions toward acceptances of altered practices, and as far I’m concerned, whatever OSA strategies have been run off on all these sites over the years, they’ve been successful. The media stories will also in due time run it’s course. That’s why it’s very important we have at least one group amongst the Indies, MS2, which ruthlessly holds the fort against these affronts and ingressions.

        • Very nice FM, hope you had a nice one as well.

          Can’t blame OSA entirely. A lot of this was churned up by lawyers like Helen the Cobra then later Ding-a-ling looking on cashing in on billable hours.

          You know the same ones that put guys like Armstrong, Lerner, Gonnet, Keller, et al with their incompetent “handlings”.

          Those pretty much covered in Wire’s Alt Scientology War:

          http://archive.wired.com/wired/archive/3.12/alt.scientology.war.html

          And made them the cause celebres of EFF and other so called “Civil Libertarians” of the internet who have no real concept of freedom of speech.

          I mean anyone stupid enough to walk into a biker bar and start denigrating bikers would be lucky to leave without being wrapped in a bunch of used motorcycle chains and dumped some ditch.

          Yet these guys figure they can just waltz right into a NG, DB or blog and be allowed to spread their poisonous venom under the rubric of quote free speech unquote.

          Personally I think it has less to do with OSA than just a bunch of panty waisted dilettantes who cringe at the thought of putting in 8c or control.

          More suppressively reasonable than actually suppressive per se.

          • Yeah, I don’t know because I don’t have the full tally of info why they ran after this guy and that guy. I’m sure much of it is justified, esp. if these set out to attack the church, well then the gloves are off. Unfortunately it’s not all that simple, lots of guys unjustly hit in the SO complicated by their own O/Ws and motivated to go after the CO$ relentlessly. No doubt it often put OSA in a position to do something about it. In the beginning M & M caused a lot of fencesitters to come out from under the radar, even some CO$ staffs left, so again, I can see they were put in a position of having to act. M should have known better that he was going to have the CO$ mob on his butt, but then maybe he was eyeing some $$$ through the courts in the first place.

            Dispersing blogs might be a clean-up operation for OSA to prevent another RTC messaya from coming along and hitching a ride. But for the most part Indie auditors have been left unharassed by them, so that’s all good.

            • FM,

              Marty’s pretty high profile. So I figure the operation against him was run out the RTC office. Just as the project to get Mayo was.

              Even uses the original name “Squirrel Busters” though with less finesse.

              You notice that Mike has been left pretty much unmolested.

              Even though he’s closer to Flag.

              You’ll also notice that Marty hasn’t posted anything on his blog since October.

              I suspect that just like Mayo. They’ll come to some mutual arrangement.

              Regarding other auditors. Like Jim says they really can’t enforce copyright infringement with clean hands without throwing the current structure of the Organization into question.

              They in my opinion are really between a rock and a hard place on that one.

              It’s like a time bomb that could blow up in their face. So I figure that they are just ignoring us.

      • Not interested in slagging other platforms. Let’s just do what we are doing. The moderators of BIC have their hands full, just as we do here. The game is not us versus them RV. Please don’t make that the game.

        • Not really getting into a games condition intentionally but merely pointing out the differences between this blog and other such blogs that claim to be with Scientology.

          Just as a datum of comparable magnitude really.

          Also it shows what a false flag operation Back in Comm really is.

          I mean there it is in plain old black and white in response to some ancient comment of mine.

          Personally and I could be wrong, that a distinction should be made between us and them. So any Scientologist isn’t lulled into believing that these people are pro-Scientology.

          To me it is a betrayal to say that you’re one thing when if fact you are being something else entirely.

          • Perhaps, though, they merely have unhandled BPC from injustices, out-lists, bypassed EPs and overruns, inval and eval, or whatever. Let’s just get on with flourishing and prospering – that itself will right things. And let’s not forget this in all the melee:

            “You see, there is a thing called Scientology. It has axioms. It has principles. It has the goal of empowering a thetan to overcome his own problems. This standard Scientology we don’t change every day. The uninformed, not knowing that a standard exists see in each new release a new subject. So they say, “Why don’t I experiment on my pcs?” And they experiment with the standard background, not with a further reach of old, tried, principles.

            Without a guiding central organization Scientology would fall into an anarchy of opinions in a week for there are too many who can go through the motions of auditing who do not know their basics. They think a new thing, Scientology, is an experimental thing. It is not. The basics are inflexible and have been for years.

            We know now just exactly what clears people. And we know exactly what a clear is. And we know exactly how to train and process. These are hard won riches. Don’t waste them and your time, too.”

            LRH, from Ability 76, ca. early June, 1958 – “Offbeat” Processing

          • Back in Comm is a great site and adds to the fabric of what Milestonetwo does.

            One person spoke to you on that site RV. So now the site is ALL bad.

            Smart bloggers read your comments and are saddened.

            I hope Milestonetwo does not follow your direction into a reducing space.

            • “Smart bloggers read your comments and are saddened.”

              That is a generality Subreption.

              What “(s)mart bloggers” are you referring to?

              Who exactly?

              Or is this just your opinion?

              Also it wasn’t just one person. That was just a sample of a recent comment I received.

              One that claims Scientology is some form of brain washing or mind control devised by Hubbard.

              Typical of the disinformation promoted by the American Family Foundation then later by Cult Awareness Network both which promoted “deprogramming” now euphemistically known as “exit counseling” and both supported at one time by former Mk Ultra alumni like Dr.Margaret Singer, Dr. Louis Jolyon “Jolly” West, Dr. Martin Orne et al.

              Smart bloggers as far as my own definition of such would see it for what it is and that is an effort to subvert the ideals and rational of a majority of the commenters on that blog.

              I am sorry you are “saddened” by all this Subreption and hopefully you can find someone to fly your ARCx.

              Personally I have no influence on what direction MS2 follows but I hope that they don’t allow such enemy line on this blog.

              • RV, my experience with BIC is that it is a pro LRH site, it let in some bloggers specializing in hitting LRH and the tech but made and effort ,and from what I have seen, succeeded on filtering those guys out.

                I think there is a lot of confusion blowing off at the moment, and a degree patience is advisable. I have seen a few bloggers who started tending to criticize LRH who managed to blow their charge and could then again see pluspoints of the guy and tech.

                This is just my opinion. I want to see as many people salvaged out of this Miscavidge mess as possible and the actual tech being applied and I feel an inclusive attitude is the way to go.

                • You may be right on this 4a but your view differs from mine as far as my own personal experience on BIC.

                  True this may be confusion blowing off as you say or it could be degrading into what I’ve seen happen on other blogs where they as far as I’m concerned have almost totally reversed polarity.

                  I mean if we are going to stop the natter entirely then I feel we should include Miscavige. As far as I’m concerned he is not the only reason why we are where we are though he is a contributing factor.

                  As I’ve written many times before. Assigning him total cause as in blame only gives him more power.

                  Reference definition of blame in the Tech Dictionary. Particularly definition 2:

                  1 . it’s simply punishing other bodies. (5904C08) 2 . when one individual assigns cause to another entity, he delivers power to that entity. This assignment may be called blame, the arbitrary election of cause. (DAB, Vol. II, p. 233) 3 . bl e is the negation of your responsibility. You can blune self, that’s the last stage, or you can blame somebody else. That’s an effort not to be responsible. (5112CM28B)

                  My problem with other blogs is that they get into this blame game and eventually go no where. So I think Lana is right on this point. Less natter and more facts.

                  That said I am reigning myself in on this point.

              • RV – your comment is impolite and actually offensive to the person who replied.

                To be clear — the direction that MS2 is heading in is very different. It is one of tolerance, understanding, respect. There is no arrogant attitude here of us versus them, nor is there any hint of people being wrong because of their views or opinions.

                This is a public forum, and you are entitled to your views, just as they are entitled to theirs — however there is no need for mud slinging or denigrating comments about those not part of this forum.

                I am saddened by the lack of restraint on your part to hold your tongue and maintain TRs, regardless of bullbait or questions that you already know the answer to.

                As one progresses UP the Bridge, one’s ability to move on the tone scale and help to move others up the tone scale, is part and parcel of what we are doing.

                Help to destimulate, not restimulate.

                Help to create understanding — not cause unnecessary ARCXs.

                • I understand Lana.

                  And yes I know better than this but I was just having fun 🙂

                  Read DMSMH where Ron discusses pleasure. Everybody has a different concept of it.

                  For me it’s lighting up an American Spirit and while I’m doing that torching someone I disagree with on the ‘net.

                  In other words a good ol’ flame war which I guess would be the Internet’s version of a bar room brawl 😉

                  You want me to play nice?

                  Well ok I mean this is your blog. I can be nice.

                  Maybe we can have a little section off the main blog where we can virtually and verbally pulverize the shit out of anyone who offends us like the bouncer saying take it outside so the other patrons are not disturbed by flying tables, chairs, glasses, bottles, bullets, knives etc.

                  Just a thought.

                  Anyway I understand your mission is to distimulate not restimulate and I’ll hand over the flame thrower, the ACP 45 and the nice Bowie Knife before entering Lana’s Scientology Road House if that’s what you want.

                  Hey I’m easy 🙂

        • Lana:

          +1

          In fact, if we simply must draw comparisons, it might be more helpful (and certainly theta) to point out other blogs which are successfully holding the line for the “with-LRH” viewpoint.

          Paul

          • Actually, it’s not a good idea scat baby.

            Slagging other blogs just widens exclusion. You slag them, you shrink your audience and become a small exclusive little club IMO.

            Bloggers are smart. They can draw their own comparisons. It’s 2015

            • SR:

              Please re-read my comment. My idea was NOT to slag them. My idea was to simply point out which were doing a good job keeping up the “with-LRH” viewpoint. In fact, I couldn’t care less about comparing them. But pointing out their rightnesses might be helpful.

              Paul

            • >Actually, it’s not a good idea scat baby.Slagging other blogs just widens exclusion. You slag them, you shrink your audience and become a small exclusive little club IMO.Bloggers are smart. They can draw their own comparisons. It’s 2015<

              Oh please.

              Aside from the generalization that "(b)loggers are smart" and that "(t)hey (whoever "they" are) can draw their own comparisons" aside that "(i)t’s 2015" not just yet. Is what does the fact that it's New Year have to do with it?

              Are you saying that we have stepped into some Brave New World of or veritable Utopia of some kind because it happens to be 2015?

              I suggest you look past the social veneer and take at what is really going on.

              Many of these so called bloggers that you feel are so smart and aware are no more than in the words of the late Jim Keith "neanderthals with lap tops". Especially those urging us on to fight yet another stupid war known as "lap top bombardiers" or are totally infatuated by the cult of the state in other ways.

              • RV — FIRST POLICY as issued by L.Ron Hubbard was to maintain friendly relations with the environment, so please stop justifying negative and critical comments about others.
                The Scientology Creed is clear that man has rights to his own views, opinions and so on. Let’s take this a step up to a pan-determined view and get on with the MS2 game — not a continued bunch of commentary about others.
                Tolerance – Respect – Understanding are the qualities of a trained OT, as we understand the make up of the reactive mind and how that plays out.
                These MUST be followed on the MS2 blog or this platform has degenerated to the same level as other lower toned forums.
                Don’t make me put you on moderation please.

                • +1

                  As auditors, we should know how to use TRs to handle originations – ANY origination – by clarifying it, understanding it, and then acknowledging it. I believe there was a event post on this topic. Communication is the universe solvent.

                  • (Correcting typos…)

                    +1

                    As auditors, we should know how to use TRs to handle originations – ANY origination – by clarifying it, understanding it, and then acknowledging it. I believe there was even a post on this topic. Communication is the universal solvent.

                • Lana,

                  >The Scientology Creed is clear that man has rights to his own views, opinions and so on.<

                  True it does basically say this:

                  "That all men have inalienable rights to think freely to talk freeb to write freely their own opinions"

                  But it also says:

                  "and to counter or utter or write upon the opinions of others;"

                  Though I agree I could be a lot nicer regarding the "counter" part 😉

                • LM:

                  +1 again.

                  The difference between pan-determinism and self- or other-determinism is quite easily seen in a place like this. And part of that difference is the lack of HE&R and natter. Pan determinism is so much higher toned and more enjoyable than self- or other-determinism.

                  Yes, there are cur dogs in the environment. But it serves no great purpose for us to engage them or engage in their tactics. We’re better off simply doing what we’re doing.

                  At least, I prefer it that way. I’d prefer to leave the bar room fights to those who wish to fight them… preferably elsewhere.

                  Paul

  3. I definitely agree and thank MS2 and the community for what it is. This blog certainly has become my first go-to SCN page in the web.

  4. Thanks Paul for the good wishes.

    RV. Back in Comm are fine, as it Milestonetwo.

    They have their place. Check out Group Sanity PL and the effort to exclude. It’s what you are doing.

    To this blog, to all involved or participating, may 2015 be even better than 2014.

    Subreption.

    • Subreption,

      I suggest you read that HCOPL again. Also those covered in the PR series regarding such things as “Black Propaganda” and “enemy line”.

      This blog from what I understand only excludes those who violate the rules about dissing Scientology or its Founder. The same rules that BIC supposedly abided by at one time which obviously they have defenestrated by allowing the above comment.

      Regarding exclusion or being exclusionary. This blog from what I understand is totally inclusionary. As long as those posting and commenting on this blog follow the above rule. Not much to ask really.

      I mean if you want to dis the founder and the subject there are plenty of blogs, sites, news groups and message where that opinion is not only allowed but encouraged by the group mores or more accurately think or bank IMHO or as I call it “party line”.

      In fact I can give you a list in you wish.

      This blog from what I understand does not only not encourage such behavior but by its rules does not allow it.

      So once a person agrees to abide by such rules then they are only excluding themselves with they decide to violate them.

      This is the way it is with any group.

      I mean see how long you’d last in Communist party if you began to promote the virtues of unbridled capitalism or vice versa say the Rotary Club or something like that if you started preaching Marxist philosophy or in the Hells Angels if you began riding some foreign crotch rocket to their club meetings?

      As far as I’m concerned BIC can do what it wants. If they want to violate their own rules of conduct then so be it.

      But me I’ve decided not to contribute to it and when they allow some response to a comment I made almost a year ago that is filled with nothing but disinformation. I’d feel remiss if I didn’t point out their hypocrisy.

  5. Thanks Chris,

    “(D)isenfranchised ” is the more correct adjective used to describe us.

    Never was a big fan of the so called “indie” label.

    Again I hope you and yours and everybody here had a great Xmas and that Santa (which I just realized could be an anagram for Satan which gives you an idea how my mind works at times 😉 …but …er …never mind ….) was good to you all.

    LR

What is your view?

