Home

stock-footage-san-pedro-ca-may-a-large-container-ship-in-port-is-being-unloaded-by-harbor-cargo (1)

OT III Success, provided by Ingrid Smith

When I first found Scientology at a Mission in Arlington, Texas, I asked an OTIV who was sitting in the course room what he thought about when he was just sitting doing nothing in particular. “Nothing.” Really!!?? My head sounds like Grand Central Station was my response!

Around 1980 or so I decided to find out what the subject was about. For 25 years in my spare time I read and listened to LRH’s lectures.

I got a pretty good grasp on the subject of Scientology.

I knew the wins pcs had with LRH were real and I knew the wins he said were possible were true.

I didn’t have a lot of luck with auditing and training in the orgs. I tried this rundown and that course and this and that and the other thing. Each one left me thinking “So what’s next?”. I never did, however loose sight of the wins LRH said were waiting at OT.

A long time ago I attested Clear at ASHO, but after the Solo I course at AO, the folks in the AO Preps HGC thought better. My go-round with Objectives didn’t go so well!

Ahead to about 3 years ago and Ingrid Smith decided to check where I was on the Bridge. Voila! I AM CLEAR! No wonder all of that auditing, etc. wasn’t very exciting to me! No one asked me the right question and I didn’t need objectives.

What I did need was a lot of training on how to Solo audit by Ingrid.

Next OTI, OTII and then – OTIII! Damn!

This is what I’ve been looking for!

Finally, the right question.

I was so right when I did not lose sight of the OT Levels and knowing that what LRH said about OT was real.

Last weekend I was in San Pedro parked across the channel from a Coast Guard Cutter watching the ships go by. I remembered my question to Ron Zorro so many years ago. What do you think about when you’re just sitting? “Nothing”.

I realized that I was sitting in my truck by the ship channel watching the ships go by – — I wasn’t planning dinner, I wasn’t fighting the Civil War, I wasn’t thinking about my next trip to the moon. I was simply sitting in my truck watching the ships go by!

OTIII is well worth anything I went through to get here.

Thank you LRH, Ingrid Smith and the C/S.

4 thoughts on “Just sitting

  1. “, I asked an OTIV who was sitting in the course room what he thought about when he was just sitting doing nothing in particular. “Nothing.” Really!!?? My head sounds like Grand Central Station was my response!”

    Thats funny!! That commotion can get pretty intense:) Great win!

  2. I’ve been working hard for a couple of weeks, doing this stone masonary work, setting sandstone rocks on a construction project for a family business. I finally got a moment to read the blog and I came to this story.

    Thanks for this. Just sitting here, smiling and enjoying.

  3. This is a very theta success, and a very theta view. One of the best I’ve read. I’m very happy for the pre-OT. Well worth getting there, for sure! Good job, Ingrid.

What is your view?

